Pastorale

Actually, if you look closely, there's a swallow sitting in the apple tree which is really why I took the shot! But it's only my mobile phone camera so a bit undefined. We had a group of swallows sitting on the gravel outside the window which I wanted to blip but something furry and bouncy appeared beside me and scared them off!

LH was out to a game of golf today so Berry and I worked through our planned games, I did some quick printing off the computer - and then the power supply went down. So no longed for coffee, no poached eggs for lunch as planned, no emails that need counter referencing on the computer ...

It transpired that the UV filter for our private water supply was what was tripping everything but unfortunately my non logical brain struggled to work out the circuits so it took LH's input plus the electrician. Sometimes I wish I could work these things out but it's like walking into a wall of fuzz.

So now Berry has had bonus games, I've read the Saturday newspaper (really not that edifying) and all the admin will get done tomorrow I suppose.

Time for that decaf coffee I didn't manage earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.