Flower Friday ...

Rudbeckia.  Or Black-eyed susan.

With the addition of my SquirrelsEtc journal it leaves Friday's open for me to post the occasional flower picture on Friday.  Today is one of those days.

It has done nothing but rain, rain, rain most of the day .... including when I was out taking pictures of our beautiful black-eyed susans.  We purchased this plant several weeks ago and it's simply gorgeous.  I was hoping for more water dripping from the petals but there wasn't any ... despite the rain.  Thanks go out to Anni for her weekly hosting of Flower Friday. 

Before it started raining this morning I set out a new prop that Richard brought home yesterday.  The extra is a companion photo to what I posted here.  Too darn cute!

This is my first blip from my new laptop.  It was delivered yesterday and I've spent some time today getting it setup .... still lots to do to that end. We (R & I) are partial to IBM computers/laptops and this is a new Ideapad from Lenovo.  My beloved father worked for IBM for many, many years ... that could explain my preference to their computers.  And I simply find they make an excellent product. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.