Approaching Danger Zone

We had a kei ho (severe weather warning) today. Heavy rain. Perfect for another Gerry Anderson vehicle painting.

Today I went with Fireflash from the first Thunderbirds episode, Trapped In The Sky. A truly spectacular looking aircraft, it also appeared in the twelfth episode of season one, Operation Crash Dive, as well as making three more cameo appearances throughout both seasons.

As anyone who has followed my journal for a while will likely know, as well as being a huge fan of Gerry Anderson productions, I am also a big fan of Gary Numan. So I was thrilled to learn this week that Gary Numan is also a huge Gerry Anderson fan, and I thoroughly enjoyed listening to him reminisce about  Fireball XL5, Supercar, Stingray, Thunderbirds, Captain Scarlet, U.F.O. and Space 1999 on a Gerry Anderson podcast that can be found here on Pod 6. How awesome to hear him admit that one of his images was inspired by Captain Scarlet; I think I know which one that would be.

We Are Scarlet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.