Bright Ideas

On This Day In History
1979: Skylab crashes to Earth

Quote Of The Day
"When the first American space station, Skylab, crashed to Earth, it landed in South East Australia. In response, the Australian government gave the U.S. a $400 fine for littering, which the U.S. left unpaid for years until a radio D.J. in California caught wind of it and raised the money to pay the fine himself."
(unbelievablefactsblog.com)

I awoke at 5am with a brainwave, so I immediately got out of bed, ate breakfast and set to work.

You see, I have a tin of ribbons dumped in a tin in a drawer. I have been loathe to part with but have been unable to decide what to do with them. They are the ribbons from my marathon medals. I have the medals in very convenient  ¥100 display cases. My certificates I keep in a folder. Now, as you can see from the photo, I have made a decorative cover for the originally plain file folder by cutting the ribbons to length and using a glue gun to stick the ribbons onto the cover. There was still enough ribbon spare to put a decorative trim at the top and bottom of each pocket folder.


Blue Peter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.