Buskers preparing

Having uploaded a revised version of the holding page for the web site yesterday, a good bit of today was spent dealing with little tweaks asked for by my Music Group client. I know the client is always right, and I've quickly found that the need to resort to this old adage during my dealings on this job, but it proved really, really difficult to bow to his request to change an email link to become a button ('I like buttons', he said). Anyway, all his concerns have now been addressed, we're due to meet again on Friday, and hopefully the holding page can go live.

While it's all reasonably enjoyable work, and while I'm getting a kick out of honing my CSS skills in readiness for tackling the actual site itself, still I needed a bit of a break. I also needed to pay one of my occasional visits to the bank anyway, so I managed to fit in an hour or so in town in the afternoon. I spotted this group of buskers setting up in Grafton Street, and decided they were blippable.

TV and music took up most of the evening, with just a tiny bit of holding page revision at the end of the night in response to a late email.

=========================================================

So, here I am once again, doing a major upload catch-up. Where does the time go? What happened to the good old days when I'd religiously upload day by day? Naughty me!

Anyway, I've now finally uploaded for Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday if you care to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.