Under the archway

Once again, earlier up than planned. One of these non-rehab mornings I'll actually manage to get an uninterrupted sleep. That'd be nice.

The rest of the morning was lazy.

By mid-afternoon I was restless, walked to the DART station and went in to town for a while. It was dry but dull mostly, though the sun did its best to clear away the clouds and succeeded by the time I got back home. My city wander brought me along the quays to Parliament Street, where this building is on the corner that street makes with Essex quay. [That pic was my original blip for today, but I've now changed my mind.]

Moving on along Parliament Street brought me close to an entrance to Dublin Castle, and I took a notion to wander around there a bit. The blip is of the approach to the main courtyard.

More laziness followed when I got home. Certainly not a productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.