Bang To Rights

Yesterday afternoon I filled all the bird seed feeders and about an hour later I noticed than one was empty - closer inspection revealed that the little plastic stoppers where the birds feed from had been removed and all the seed was in a pile on the ground. I assumed that the pigeons or the wind were involved.

However when I opened the curtains this morning there was a squirrel hanging upside down on one of the other feeders - and again one of the stoppers was out and all the seed on the ground.

In true blip fashion I grabbed a camera - and shot through the (dirty) window. It was still a bit gloomy as it was fairly cloudy - hence the high ISO. Finlay had a field day when I let him out - probably not done his back any good!

We have lived here for almost 25 years and we have never seen a squirrel in the garden (plenty in the woods nearby) so I have no idea why this one should have appeared now. I hope it is not going to be a regular visitor - I cannot afford to keep filling the feeders like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.