Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Comet Neowise

Day 109 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

I haven't been out photographing with my good mate (and motorbike cop) Darren for a very long time as his part time job as an award winning wedding photographer link takes up his time but that's ground to a halt with the lockdown. So when he phoned and suggested 'Comet' hunting, I picked him up at midnight and we headed to Keepers Pond, Blaenavon, South Wales (UK) part of the Brecon Beacons Dark Skies Reserve.

It wasn't long before we spotted Comet Neowise (see extra which is a close up) and enjoyed a couple of hours there chatting to a good dozen photographers and taking selfies. At astronomical twilight, rare Noctilucent Clouds formed and I was able to get the comet alongside them (see man blipfoto).  The other extra is one Darren took of me at work!

Got home about 5am for some sleep!  Great to catch up on 'the job' and other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.