Lavender and the big clean-up

I began the day by looking back at the flower images I’d taken this year and identifying a few that I wanted to add to a project set.  I had so many tulip shots that I’d become a bit blind to them and needed some distance to help me sort them out.

Having started with a flower theme I thought I’d carry on, so taking the lead from the book `Steal like an artist’ I’ve borrowed this idea from a few people who have displayed something similar online.  One was by Sue Hutton but I can’t remember where else I’ve seen one.  I began with three images taken on my Olympus camera, of which this is number three, and then spent much more time with the Lensbaby as I had in mind a soft focus look.  However, at the time of selecting I wasn’t very happy with any of those images, so I thought I might leave them to mature and look at them again in a few weeks time!

Good progress on the home front as they arrived to remove the scaffolding this morning at around 8am, so we now have more light and the freedom to walk from the back of the house to the front without going out into the road.  I’ve spent several hours sweeping up the dust, sand and cement remnants and in cleaning my lean-too greenhouse, which was absolutely filthy.  I’ve got most of the grime off, but will need a final clean before I put the glass doors back in.  (They need a clean too - a job I’m rather wary of as I managed to break one the last time I tried - admittedly it was far too windy to undertake that kind of job.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.