Out early before the sun disappeared

I don’t seem to be out early with my camera at the moment but if I happen to look out of the window and see the sun lighting up the garden from the eastern end of the houses I’m often drawn to take my camera outside.  Probably very opportune as the sun disappeared around 10am.  I was drawn to the light on these feathery fronds.  I grew the grasses from seed several years ago (I think 2015, which is my year to remember) and one or two self seeded ones keep on appearing.  They do pick up the light beautifully as they dance in the breeze.

A morning spent in the garden with a mix of weeding and planting out a few more plants to fill gaps.  The rainy weather making it a good time to plant.  Grass cut in the afternoon just before another shower arrived.  

Conversations with all my Danby people before my trip this week and a catch-up call with GG so I could show her where I’d put her print. I watched the end of the Wimbledon doubles final and had the England match on later - I did manage to see the two goals but have to confess to falling asleep through some (most) of it.  I felt sorry for the three young England players who failed to get their penalty shots past the keeper.  Up to then it felt like they were evenly matched teams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.