Best Laid Plans.

I had a plan for today - I was really looking forward to it! 

I lost my earphones on Wednesday so I ordered some for collection from Currys. I was to collect them today and I knew they'd been dispatched to the store as I'd had an email to tell me they had.

I was also told not to set off to the store until I received another email to say they were ready for collection, but as they 'd been despatched I thought it wouldn't be long. So from the time the store opened at 10 AM I kept checking my emails - the plan being to go get them and then got to some of the other shops up there: Home Sense, Home Bargains, Pets at Home and Starbucks! I was quite excited!

But the day wore on and no message. Brian came home, lunchtime came and went, and we watched Rugby. When the second match ended, around 5PM and too late for anything other than collecting the earphones I decided to phone them. I checked my emails one ast time, and the message was there! 

FINALLY!!

Brian took me in the car. We had to wait in the carpark and message them to say we were there along with details to prove identity, then wait for someone to bring the item out to us. Currys still seem to be in full-on Lockdown mode - no-one can go in the store other than for walk-in collections just inside the door!

We popped in to Morrison's for a "couple of bits" as you do, and walked out nearly £70 lighter! I took this photo on the way home from the car as we waited at traffic lights on Brayford Way. You can see the Cathedral and castle!

Going to watch some more rugby and have a G&T or two later - maybe watch a film if there's time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.