Cress

So today we have not had to rush around too much. We have been to Morrison's to buy fresh salad stuff for tea and to get a few other bits we can't get from Tesco on the main shop. 

If Morrison's was our main supermarket there would be much more we'd have to source elsewhere though. They seem to have gone quite downhill lately - at least the local one has. Almost half of the freezers are empty and have been switched off for several weeks for a start! There's virtually no veggie/vegan stuff at all.

Other than a few house-jobs and laundry our main focus has been watching sport. We watched Wigan Warriors narrowly beat Huddersfield Giants. Our first win in six games! We do have a lot of injury issues, but even so...

Later of course we will watch the Euro football final. I'm not as fussed as to who wins as many, but I'd like it to be England. I just hope the fans will behave and if England do win that it won't unleash an even more obnoxious tide of nationalistic fervour!

My Blip is the cress I bought to go with our salad! I'm not sure what it is growing in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.