Small Skipper

Over to my Dad's today. He is still really tired all the time. I am going to book his routine GP appointment next time I'm over there and he can tell them about this too. It's probably just an after effect of the chest infection, and he is 90!

The man came to fit the grab rail by the toilet today - a very quick job! He was in and out within ten minutes and then he was finished for the day. It was 2 PM!

A while later Brian came to collect me. He has a week off this week, and rather than wait for me to get home by train he picked me up so we could get the main weekly shop done. It has been tropical and muggy-feeling all day so I put my jacket in the car boot. Inside Tesco though it was freezing and I soon wished I had my jacket on.

I asked Brian to either go get it for me while I cracked on with the shopping or let me have the keys to get it myself, but he said either way would take too long! It would not have taken as long as it felt like, wandering around the shop literally shivering! I put more unnecessary items in the trolley when I'm frozen too!

Once we'd put the shopping away we went for a walk along the river bank to take photos. we saw butterflies, some damselflies, and a beautiful black Demoiselle which unfortunately did not settle long enough to photograph. Hence I'm blipping the Skipper butterfly!

So the football ended badly last night - penalty shoot-outs are heart-breaking for those who do not win, especially the ones who miss the penalties. A better method would be to count the shots on target if it is still a draw after extra time. VAR is able to record them accurately now, and it would encourage more attacking play. If it's still level maybe the number of cards could be taken into account. 

I see Richard Branson is joining in with Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos' metaphorical willy-waving contest with rockets. I thought he was skint! Wasn't he crying and begging the government to bail out his airline last year? These three could do so much good for the planet and for humanity with all their billions, and they would rather shoot the money into space! We need to make them pay proper taxes at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.