2,500

This is my 2,500th blip post. Two thousand five hundred days documented; some glibly, some comically, some in a heartfelt way and many as a simple download of the day’s stresses. I’ve said before at milestone moments that I find this community so worthwhile and that my commitment to blipping is only becoming stronger with time.

The weather finally behaved on the final day of our visit to Hunstanton. We had to check out of the bungalow by 9am because with Covid restrictions the housekeeper needed extra time to triple polish every door knob and double boil the bedsheets. It wasn’t scorching but with a strategic sunny and sheltered spot in the dunes we were able to read in peace for hours, accompanied by coffee and sausage sandwiches. That was followed by a walk along the beach and another relaxed perch to gaze out at The Wash.

It was dark by the time we arrived back in Cambridge, to resume life in international travel limbo. The week in Norfolk has definitely inspired me about the potential for UK breaks, if my time in this country is going to keep rolling on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.