"Don't wet me!"

Yesterday afternoon the clouds went, and the winds dropped. This morning was cool and clear, and I woke early. That enabled me to get out on a run before sunrise, and get back before the boys awoke. As I went along the foreshore of Snells Beach, the waders and gulls started arriving. I only had the small camera and the tide was too far out to allow for a good photo of all the herons (for example).

However, when the sun started to emerge from behind Kawau Island, I was able to get a good picture of the sunrise, with light across the bay, and ten heron in the foreground. It can be seen in my blipfolio.

I had become aware yesterday that two years ago on Waitangi Day I posted a photo of the boys running up a slide, and one year ago my blip was the boys running out of the water here at the beach. Before the large family lunch, I took them down to the beach and hoped for another two boy photo to blip.

Although the tide was a long way out, and the water very shallow, they had great fun running and chasing and squirting each other with water pistols. many of the photographs I took had too much shadow, or their backs. And then they sat and played in the sand. This was the nearest to a picture of them both running. I like the light on the water, and the capture of activity and fun.

Looks good large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.