Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

C

My grand-daughter is visiting today and we have had a lot of fun.

She politely declined an offer of a 7am swim but did enjoy a full Sunday Irish breakfast with me when I got back.

We got our hands dirty weeding the garden, did some water colour painting, played breezy badminton in the back garden. But now as my son cooks an early dinner, she is playing guitar and singing to us.

Her fingers move effortlessly through the chords and she sang this song beautifully.

https://youtu.be/pgkusNV0GLg

I have been social distancing from everyone as I work in the health service and believe that is the right thing to do. But when my gd came to visit, she rushed towards me and gave me a wonderful, loving hug. This was the first person I had touched since mid-March and I almost cried. How long can anyone survive without human closeness. Not indefinitely.

They stay here overnight and I have taken a day’s annual leave from work tomorrow to hang out with them. Yipeeee



p.s. i am behind with comments, but hope to catch up soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.