Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Silver Monday

No work today so a leisurely no-rush swim at 7am.

Leisurely breakfast.

Sit around and shoot the breeze with son and grand daughter.

Planning a picnic up the Wicklow mountains this afternoon and a climb up Sugarloaf.   Definitely have to bring raincoats as weather a bit dodgy on east coast today.    (quelle surprise!)

Gosh it's nice not to have to rush to work knowing you would be busy all day.

This photo was taken during my swim when the sky was lit up with silvers and blues and slate greys.  Just gorgeous.  The quality of this little camera is good, I feel and I love using it.

https://m.independent.ie/life/health-wellbeing/health-features/cold-comfort-can-a-splash-in-icy-water-make-you-happier-39357316.html



Happy leisurely Monday I wish for you all.   I hope to be enjoying ham sandwiches and coffee from my well worn flask outdoors in Wicklow this afternoon.

Yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.