Before

Which surely implies there will be an After.

I haven't rushed asap to the hairdressers, unlike some. In fact, I had to decline an appointment last Thursday because I was busy doing something else. But it's coming this week. Will keep you on tenterhooks.

Len, Basil and I enjoyed a stroll around New Lount Nature Reserve which is known for its dragonflies. I only saw one. 

A photographer I met there said that he'd seen a silver-washed fritillary. Despite the name, it's orange. I thought I'd seen one in the wood, but it wouldn't settle and besides, light levels were low.

We spotted the photographer again, in a clearing. He'd found the butterfly. In fact, there were at least two. It's quite big. I really need to be on my own to try and get a shot. Len would get impatient. They were skittering around.

A wonderful array of wildflowers on the reserve which sits on an old colliery site that closed in 1968. It's amazing how nature has taken over the workings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.