Coo, an Orchid!

It was hiding in the undergrowth by the side of Dishley Pool. Very chuffed with myself for spotting it. It was the only one there. Dactylorhiza fuchsii or Common Spotted Orchid.

Basil and I had gone for our daily walk after I had finally posted back my music scores to the choir librarian and an old, unused camera to a company that reckons it will convert it to an infra red model. I hope so.

As for the music, I seriously wonder whether I shall ever sing in a choir again. Choirs have proved to be a vector for Covid-19 and I suspect that I caught it at my choir in February. Several other choir members were ill with the virus. Only professional singers may now perform together as a group. For the foreseeable future.

Only this evening did I realise that I had to claim the tax refund that HMRC told me was due me at the beginning of June. What an idiot. Now sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.