After

Told you it was coming. Very glad to see Ros at the hairdressers. Basil assumed his normal position laid out on the floor beside us. I was pleased that he didn't dash down the stairs at the end like he normally does but waited for me. I think he realised I don't move that fast.

Two to three inches off and Ros says my hair is very bouncy. Then we went to see Aziz. Must have been there for an hour chatting. He bought me a super latte from the van on the marketplace. It was delicious.

This afternoon, Basil and I returned to Dishley Pool. I took my macro lens today as I wanted better photos of the orchid. I shouldn't have been surprised but once I found one, I discovered there were several in the same area. In addition, I found what appeared to be a different species on the other side of the pool which was much more purple than yesterday's discovery, although it may have been just a variant I wish I was more clued up on wildlife.

I think I shall have to return again with my tripod as well as the macro lens to ensure I get sharp photos at 100%. I suppose it didn't help that there was a strongish breeze at times. AND I found caterpillars of the Cinnabar Moth on the ragweed. I wish there had been more. That plant deserves to be eaten.

Camera club on Zoom tonight with a talk on, guess what, macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.