MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Me time

Mr R wanted to do the front lawn but I got a little snippy and said that I would do it as he gets time to himself at work and he had done the back garden the day before.
He likes to do it a certain way , so I said that I would do it just as good. I got my scout knife out and did all the edging and cleared a lot away. It was also just good to be outside and half of the time was by myself. I spoke to a few neighbours which is always good and spent a good hour and half outside while Mr R did the jobs I would normally do inside.
The three bigger wildlings came out and had a run around while I was busy. They were so good.

Xander hasn't had a good day emotionally so I just left him to his own devices this morning and he spent most of the morning upstairs.
We decided to all go a walk together before their dinner and he had a meltdown halfway around. He wouldn't budge. Mr R tried to carry him but he was getting too distressed, so I sent him and the three other wildlings on and I sat in the middle of the pavement with him. After about 20 minutes of him being distressed I managed to get him to walk back home. Goodness knows what was going through the minds of the people opposite us doing their garden but they didn't look over during it all. Thank goodness.

It is his birthday next Sunday and event's are always so stressful, I have no idea if it's that. Even though he's excited or if he is coming down with anything. Time will tell.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.