horizon

It’s my mother in law’s 90th birthday tomorrow but we had to visit them today as my husband is having minor surgery tomorrow so that had to take priority. We haven’t seen my parents in law since 9th January as we were away before lockdown started so they were both very pleased to see us. We always travel quite early but still managed to get held up by an accident, a land rover towing a caravan which had both turned over. We weren’t delayed too long, I hope the occupants were OK. We always go for a walk into Bournemouth and along the sea front as we arrive too early to go straight to my in-laws. It was sad to see how many shops have closed now in Bournemouth including the store, Beales, where we had to buy my senior school uniform which was a big outing I remember. My in-laws find it very tiring now if they leave their apartment and had a food delivery before we left. We were amazed how many bags of food were delivered but they are finding it so difficult to get a slot now that so many other people have joined the home delivery system. They have been regulars since they gave up driving almost 10 years’ ago so it’s a shame. I filled out some financial paperwork for them as everything is too much trouble now.
The blip shows the beach scene and looking to the horizon shows where we will hopefully be finishing our coastal walk extravaganza in September.
I picked 2 bunches of sweet peas and a small bunch of cosmos for my mother in law and took some cucumbers and chocolate brownies which I made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.