Corn Flower

It was a quiet day as it usually is for us on Sundays.

In the morning we had our own worship service and then we watched Music & the Spoken Word. Today they were celebrating 90 years of broadcasting the program.

It is wonderful music by both The Choir & Orchestra at Temple Square with a non-denominational message each week. There are various ways to watch if you care to check it out:-
https://www.thetabernaclechoir.org/music-spoken-word/music-and-the-spoken-word-live.html

In the afternoon I was sitting in the living room and then just couldn’t take it any longer. I packed up two of my rechargeable fans and went outside despite the heat. I set up my chair and the fans and the relaxed with my book. I came in when afternoon rain clouds threatened.

That brought me inside just in time to get ready for our Sunday FaceTime with the grandkids which is always a treat.

Please continue to stay safe and healthy. We just learned of two more friends ill and one is in the ICU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.