Tulips

I headed out first thing to go to the pharmacy and the post office. As I was pulling out, I noticed a gentleman and his black lab walking from a truck parked on the side of the road, towards me. The dog was not on a leash.

I turned around and asked the fella what was up. He said his truck had broken down and was headed back to his house When he told me where his house was I told him that I would be more than happy to give him and his dog a ride there (about 2.75miles)

Turns out the lab was just 10 months old but he was very well behaved and having been told to lay down once in the back of the car, Duke stayed down the whole trip. I was impressed.

From there I went on to the pharmacy and post office and when I got back Mr Yost was back at his broken down truck having driven there in another vehicle.

Various things kept me occupied for the rest of the day and as is often the case, at the end of the day I was left wondering where the day went and why I didn’t get more done.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.