Day 111 - Still Lockdown?

Sunday - I did not do business work today! 
We had planned to get a take away from our beloved Comet Pieces, after over 3 months of withdrawal, but we were too late at 2 pm .... they were sold out already.
We went to het something at William instead, but we were not impressed.
We walked in the Botanics and claimed a bench to finish our coffee then walked down to Ashton Lane grabbing and ice cream on the way.
The weather was beautiful!!
We sat at Alison and my bench, as the pub there was not open yet.
We chatted forever and enjoyed the weather.
It looked almost normal there with people sitting outside with food and drinks.
We walked back home and I went to tidy and clean the kitchen to be able to welcome people again.
It was HARD work but at 9 pm I was done.
Neil helped scrubbing the floor and the result was magnificent.
I was so proud of the new looking kitchen.
Clients can come now!!

Blipping Ashton Lane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.