Virginia Ctenucha Moth...

...which I had to look up as I didn't have a clue. (no surprise there) It says: "The largest & most broad-winged of wasp moths in North America. It's body is metallic blue, & it's head and sides of the collar are orange. It's flight time is May through July". It's a first for me, and I almost missed it. I was on the last bit of path before leaving "my spot" at the park and I happened to look down and saw it perched on the yarrow. After I got home, seeing as the temperature was only 75 but on it's way up, I went for a walk before it got too hot and humid. Did a load of wash, made a couple of appointments and I've got a rhubarb cake in the oven. I'm feeling very accomplished today, and it's not even noon. LOL. Thanks to Debbi for hosting TinyTuesdays this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.