Butter Wouldn't Melt!

Furlough Day 91, 14.07.20

Another accident from Charlie last night :(  According to Cat's Protection I may have to cut away the carpet where she is relieving herself or clean with biological washing powder if its not too deep...  Can't wait til I can afford wooden flooring!!!

A boring day of doing nothing in particular (almost bored to tears for the first time in this long furlough :( :( )...and am in my pjs already as its gone quite chilly tonight.  

Following the government announcement we will have to wear masks to go shopping from the 24th, I will be going back to just going to the supermarket and petrol station when necessary and going as little as possible - as I find wearing a mask claustrophobic and also struggle to hear others when they speak through cloth!  Its very frustrating but they should have done this much earlier.  

Scotland are handling this much better than the UK have!

This afternoon I did some online shopping including ordering a bird bath from the RSPB.  I hope its not just pigeons that bathe in it when it comes!

Chicken and pasta for dinner whilst watching Downton Abbey again.  Nothing exciting on TV just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.