Bar-Headed Goose

Furlough Day 92, 15.07.20

After being at such a low point yesterday, I knew I had to do something positive today, so I got up before the alarm, and was out by a quarter to nine.  

I went to Dinton Pastures Country Park, which is run by Wokingham Council and just a mile or two down the road - unfortunately there is no pavement on the road and its quite a dangerous narrow lane where cars go so fast, so I didn't want to walk there....

Parking is £1.50 for an hour, so an hour is what I stayed for.  I've not had to 'pay' to walk locally before, so it isn't somewhere I'll go too regularly but it was good to get out today.

I've never seen this type of goose before (there was only 1 that I saw) and had to look it up - more information here.  Its not the best picture (better on black background), but I had to blip it as a record of an unusual bird I haven't seen before :)

Otherwise there were many, many egyptian geese, canada geese and some greylag geese too; also I saw some cygnets with their parents, some coots being fed and on the nest (nest with plastic rubbish in it :( ) and a few ducks and seagulls :):)

I think I'm going to start a jigsaw  puzzle, then I'll get some paper and paints out to prepare for an online 'Matisse' art course I'm doing on Saturday :)

Later, I'll wander up to the pharmacy to collect my repeat prescription and that's it for the day :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.