Pausing Mid Wash!

Furlough Day 93, 16.07.20

Another furlough day, they are dragging on so...

Another night with madam using puppy pads to relieve herself, at least it didn't get through to the carpet...  Before I feed her in the mornings, I let her out and then clear up the mess before she gets to eat now - its ruining a relaxing start to the day.  

I went to Pets at Home today to get more pads and they've suggested putting a litter tray where she is marking with a pad inside it, so I will give that a go tonight and see if she goes on the floor or in the tray!

Sorry TMI I know...

Anyway before that I looked online to see how far it was to Hobbycraft because I needed some paints as my acrylics have dried out - and its only about 15 minutes drive, albeit through the centre of Reading.  

I visited this afternoon and picked up the paints and a few other naughty things to keep me busy on wet/dull days.  Watch this space I might share them with you :)  

Social distancing was mostly fine in there - they only allow 13 people in the store at any one time and there is supposed to be only one person per aisle.  The only thing being that when I was in an aisle - a family of three arrived in the same aisle....I quickly moved away and went back later (they obviously hadn't listened)...

Came home and my bird bath has arrived, so I've set it up and hoping for a few domestic birds but not pesky pigeons!  

Then madam appeared and started washing so I took the opportunity for a few pictures :)

Tomorrow the supermarket for the last time before I have to wear a mask.....

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.