An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Five minute fun...

I was awake to enjoy another sunrise only this morning's wasn't quite so spectacular.  Then back to sleep till 9.30am.  

Agnes and Adrian are coming up on Saturday.  We last saw them on 23rd March (well apart from our weekly zoom pub quizzes `:-)) so my menu planning has started.  Meal will be vegetarian so looking at perhaps cooking from Yotam Ottolenghi's recipe book Plenty.


David played golf with Keith this afternoon...and won!  Unheard of against Keith!  His lockdown practice at the golf net is obviously paying off.  Alan and Jordan went out too so I spent a very pleasant couple of hours painting cards for upcoming birthdays and anniversaries.  I also did one of my time challenges, where I allocate a time to complete a painting of a particular subject without using pencils.  Paint straight to paper then some doodling with pens afterwards.  This is today's effort based on a blip by blip pal theBroon, who kindly gave me permission to use his photo.  


These little five minute challenges are so useful as they focus the mind and stop me getting too hung up on how to apply the paint.  There's no time to dither, which for me is very good :-))  No over-working the piece!  I have digitised the original as I have done with a few of the other five minute challenges I've painted.  I have half an idea to use them as designs for greetings cards but will review them all together before deciding.


This evening David had a long zoom meeting with the other members of New Day.  I could hear lots of laughter as the group reminisced about Ronnie, and I think it's what they all needed after the shock of his death.  The post announcing his passing has been viewed 13,000 times and so many lovely messages left, including one from Amy MacDonald (he was her music teacher at school.)  He touched so many lives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.