An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Scarecrow season...

In Muthill.

We drove through Muthill this afternoon on our way to Bennybeg Garden Centre and the scarecrows were out (they have an annual competition :-)  Sadly I didn't have my camera with me but we will return as the scarecrows are fabulous :-)  Managed to catch this little lady on our way home.

After spending a fortune at Dobbies Garden Centre in Stirling recently, two blip pals separately mentioned Bennybeg to me.  We have driven past it loads of times on our way to Crieff but somehow, wrongly assumed it was just a small place.  Obviously it's not the size of Dobbies but it's very well stocked and we left with an impressive haul once again (more perennials including fuchsia, English lavender, Daphne Eternal Fragrance, Choisya Aztec Gold (Mexican orange blossom) as well as herbs - rosemary, sage, marjoram, oregano, thyme, mint and my absolute favourite, lemon balm.)

We got back home just after 5.30pm and as I wanted to get on with getting the plants into their new containers, we ended up getting a Chinese takeaway for tea and ate it in the garden.  Don't think I've ever eaten a Chinese takeaway in the garden before but the sun was still shining and with decent heat in it. 

Afterwards I got two thirds of the plants planted before the temperature dropped and the wind picked up.  My friend Alison is coming for lunch tomorrow so I will get the rest planted tomorrow evening.

Oh and I couldn't resist buying a very special little planter that now contains the marjoram.  It will definitely be blipped soon :-))

Had planned to upload my blip much earlier but dozed off after my evening cuppa!  All that fresh air is exhausting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.