EceAcar

By EceAcar

The Reunion

I had a very lovely day today. I met up with Gülengül, Umut and Rana (finally!) at Bizimtepe. We swam in the pool, then we ate (I ate kuşbaşılı-kaşarlı pide), drank beer and then swam again. We stayed there the whole day. I love them all so much. We didn’t really practice social distancing but oh well, what can you do sometimes? And fortunately there were just a few people there with us so I felt very safe.

Although I had a great day, and it was probably one of the best days I had in these corona times, meeting up with my friends made me miss Yağmur more. Like, a lot more. I hope she comes back to Istanbul. I need lots and lots of hugs.

I really want to do this again someday soon. And with Yağmur this time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.