Outdoor chair

A follow-up visit to Jan’s house for Jude and I and another chance to sketch in the garden or out along the field edge looking towards Mam Tor.  I have to confess that I began with my camera before finally settling down in the garden with my paint brush and sketchpad.  As a follow up to last weeks focus on the rocking chair in the entrance area I chose to photograph the chairs and seats outdoors.  In the end I couldn’t decide which one to choose for today and this one came up when I clicked add new entry.  I think I’ll need to come back to them to see if there is anything I want to add to my project set.  

I also got very interested in the patterns on the trunk of the Australian Gum tree ( a reminder to Jan of her various holidays with friends in Australia) but I will need to select and see what emerges - probably a composite collage. 

I enjoyed putting some paint on paper when I finally got around to settling down, but my paper didn’t dry fast enough to add drawn lines, which is what I intended.  I like the colours so I may just leave it as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.