Milky Tea and Big Bird

Buddy and Hendrix were playing in the conservatory this morning and I nipped out to do something in the kitchen. I knew I'd left my tea but it was quite cool so I wasn't bothered.
I usually take a little milk in my tea but Buddy decided I needed a lot more, in fact a cow full of milk!

In the meantime, Hendrix shouted 'BIG BIRD' and sure enough there was a large pigeon on the table, and then it moved to the frame of the slide and then onto the top of the sand pit.
All this with us looking on but I think they are so used to us they know we are not a threat.
Hendrix was having quite a conversation with 'Big Bird' and it seemed to be responding to him at times. It was, of course, looking for seeds that had fallen out of the feeder in the tree above. Hendrix loved it though, it was a really nice moment with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.