Capital adventures

By marchmont

I spy

I had a really, self induced, bad night's sleep and lay worrying about things that didn't even merit a 1 on the anxiety scale. Meant I was up before C left, a first.

A full on day with a wee break before lunch to accomplish the second thing on the list. Outside there was wind and rain and cloud and a cub. There was another long training session this afternoon. Halfway through my head hurt and I was struggling to stay awake. It's odd having all these interactions with people that I only know from the neck up.

We finished late, nearly 6, but by that time the sun had come out and after tea I went a walk, round another block. It only took 35 minutes. I thought it would be longer.

Avoided the third thing on the list and did some other stuff while watching a fasc mating programme about rescuing sun and moon bears in Lao. I saw rescued sun bears in Lao. There was also one shot of the setting sun over the Mekong. I have that same photo. But eventually I did the third thing and it wasn't scary at all.

I meant to take a pretty juxtaposition of a calendula and a miniature rose but didn't quite get round to it. I see this potlid that was my mum's from my bed.

A week with no deaths and effectively no community transmission. But whole lot of nonsense and hysteria about masks. We Brits are so good at getting worked up about the wrong issue. Interesting piece about Japan and its response. Japan 7 deaths per million, Malaysia 3.5 per million, Scotland 500 per million, UK 700 pm.

Day 90 Haircut day (but not for me, I still have lockdown locks).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.