Capital adventures

By marchmont

Almost the Med

A beautiful day. The bike is better. Turned out slime blocked valve. In the sunshine decided to go and do some of #2 son's garden. It was a jungle again, it was hot and after 4 hours I was dehydrated, despite drinking. I didn't get as much done as I wanted to so I'll have to go back.

Came to for a shower, mud splattered face and then sat in my garden listening to my book. Talked the new neighbours later and cut back the weigela before it starts making new growth.

Ate outside under the umbrella which came with the house and I've only used a couple of times.

Later I sat out the front and sewed, then realised I'd miscounted and had to take it all out. Very warm tonight. Sleeping may be a challenge.

F2F - 8
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.