Capital adventures

By marchmont

Summer day 2

My bedroom was 26 deg during the night. I did think of putting the AC on, for the third time in 8+ years. I didn't but this morning I kept the south facing Velux shut and blinded and opened the north window. Just like in France.

The pool was lovely and quiet today. The way I like it. As I came out a NHS woman was discussing setting up a mobile testing centre in the car park. I wonder if it will be as :busy' (not) as the one I passed twice yesterday near #2 son's?

And then I was in the garden, all day. There was cloud today and a fair breeze but it kept the cloud moving and the day ended in a gorgeous sunset.

I'm not good at doing nothing so I did dead head a few roses and tied up some indoor tomato plants and sweet peas.

I finally finished my Jung Chang book and went back to listening to Stuart Macbride as I sewed. Spent most of the day out back and then moved to the front. There was an unexpected call from a very annoyed #2 son. He was awake because he'd been watching the Open. He does get so worked up about things and always takes them personally. Then had a chat with M over the road. She shares a birthday with Mum. S was a bit like #2 son, annoyed, but in this case about the neighbour's work van..Is it because he works for a brewery?

Y messaged the chat group to say the whole family are off to Mallorca at start of August for a week. It wil be first time in 2 years they have been able to visit their flat so I suppose it does just about meet Nicola's test of "essential travel".

Willow spent most of the day on my bed, till I told her it was time to go out at 4. K got up about 7, pm. That girl has really turned night into day and how will her English improve if she never goes out and only listens to Chinese? Luck she's not mine.

Didn't watch or listen to the news all day though did catch up with the last episode of 'The Last Leg'. I wonder if Adam Hills is going back to Oz?

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.