Fidra

I took today off.  I have loads of annual leave and a long birthday weekend seemed like a good idea.  After hanging my washing out, I retrieved my bike from the garage and went out on it for the first time this year! Twelve and a half miles later I got home and was absolutely soaked.  At least I know my knee can cope with cycling and my bike held together.  I quite enjoyed it, apart from the rain, at least it wasn’t cold.  Meanwhile BB and his friend had gone out on their bikes.  He got home soon after me, but wasn’t as wet.
After lunch, it seemed to be brightening, so I hung more washing out and drove over to Dirleton.  Poor TT was working and I couldn’t persuade BB to join me.  I had a lovely walk from Dirleton to Yellowcraig.  I walked along the coast for a bit, past the outrageously huge houses, but didn’t go down the drop at eth end of the path, in case my knee wouldn’t let me get back up again.  The day got better and better, and I walked back to the beach and walked along it in the direction of North Berwick.   As time was marching on, I had to turn back and head back to the car. I popped to the supermarket for some shopping on my way home.  I bumped into  a friend I haven’t seen since before lockdown.  It was lovely to see her, but very difficult to have a conversation with us both masked up.
The boys were out for a run, when I eventually got home, so I got down to making tea. Later I started watching The Secrets She Keeps.
This is a view to Fidra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.