Thistles

Back to work, or in my case the kitchen table.  I only had one day off, but felt like it took me all day to catch up with stuff.  I had a meeting over lunchtime, but made myself go out for a quick walk immediately after it had finished.  It was a really lovely sunny day and I bumped into a chap who I used to see at the bus stop every morning.  It was nice to see him and catch up.  His working from home sounds quite intense, as they have a wee girl who is around eighteen months.  Him and his wife are juggling the child care and trying to work. I don’t envy them.
Later in the afternoon BB went out cycling with a couple of friends.  BB had a plan of where they might go, but they went on a completely different route. 
After tea I went out for my daily exercise and had a chat with my mum, then caught up on some TV.  All in all another uneventful day!
A lovely thistle in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.