Barley

Another lovely day. I can hardly believe that it was just last week that I thought the rain would never stop – in fact I was thinking this at the start of this week too.  Another busy day getting  things done before the end of the week.  I do feel I have made real progress these last couple of weeks as it has been much quieter and the email traffic has decreased significantly.  It’s a pity that work isn’t like this all the time.
My day was interrupted by the painter, who came to paint our new French doors.  Poor chap had a lot of time to kill between coats, as he didn’t have a house of windows to paint.  I told him to go and sit in the garden between coats!  BB went off to play football in the heat this afternoon.  It must have been hard work.
Later I popped out to stretch my legs after a day of sitting at the laptop.  I walk past this barley field most days.  I think it will be gone by the time we come back from our holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.