Hoya Bella

Last day of my working week, and last day before my summer leave.   Hurrah!  Another scorchio day.  I really wanted to be outside, rather than stuck inside at my laptop.  However I did manage to have a washing fest to make good use of the sunshine, and of course I did have to go out to hang it all out.
It was a busy day, with two meetings that I wasn’t expecting, which really ate into the time I had set aside for my to do list.  I ended up working late to get things done, but better that they are done, that leaving colleagues in the lurch.  It also means that others can take some of the things forward now that they have my contributions.  My out of office is on and I am officially on holiday.
TT cooked up some tea from whatever he could find in the Friday, then he made more jam.  I went out for a very late walk, and it was still a really lovely evening.  I stopped for a brief chat with a  neighbour, and she commented on the nights drawing in.  Help!!
It’s good to see that East Lothian is moving down the Covid chart (now at number 6), and is no longer in the top three.  Hopefully it keeps going down.
An emergency blip, the Hoya bella is flowering.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.