Calendula

It was another scorchio day.  I started my day with a run, which I don’t think I have quite recovered from.  Seven miles in the heat, it was so so hot and so hard work,  really too hot for running. 
I had to head into town to pick up lunch.  I was just about coping with the heat until I had put my mask on.  I spent the afternoon doing chores in and out of the house, laundry, cooking tea, cleaning, ironed a couple of things but no more as just too hot.
Later I had to pop out and had a long chat with my neighbour before I went anywhere.
My evening was spent packing and organising. There are a few things I can’t find.  What did we do with them when we came back from holiday last year?  I have left BB to do his own packing.  No sign of packing being done yet.
I love it when things self-seed and appear out of the blue.  This wee marigold is growing at our gate by the front hedge.  I only noticed it when it burst into bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.