Runners

The last working day of my week and my last day before two weeks off on annul leave.  The summer holidays are almost here at last.  It was a busy old day, with back to back meetings all afternoon.  I had had the foresight to have a quick lunchtime walk, earlier than usual.  I bumped into a couple of friends on their lunchtime walk and it was lovely to have a chat with them.  The boys went out for a run 
BB had his first football training session since March.  I was a little surprised when I heard it was back on, especially as I had missed the messages at the beginning of the  week.  He enjoyed it and I am sure it was good for him getting back to some kind of normality.  I went for a walk with a friend and her dog.  It was a really lovely evening and it was lovely to chat and catch up.
I had a late tea, then had to get back to my laptop to finish a few things off.  I went to bed far too late.
The boys went for a run at lunchtime. I imagine that once BB has a haircut, he will be running much faster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.