Abstract flowers

Another busy day with our daughter and her two children and dog staying. We also had our son and his four boys for dinner which could have been a disaster but wasn’t.

It’s all Doyley’s fault. She sent me a pizza recipe which I thought I would try. But I didn’t know if we were having 4, 5 or 10 for dinner. So I decided to make double quantity and freeze the leftovers if the boys didn’t come. But I doubled everything except the water which I doubled ( twice). So I almost had pancake mixture, so I kept on adding flour, then added a bit more yeast and in the end thought I had enough for an army ( especially after it rose). So ....at 4.30 I decided to make one pizza and see if it was edible, poured from the bowl onto my holey pizza tray. It went through the holes. So after two different trays I found a solution and kept on making pizzas until 6.30. They were all eaten. It wasn’t Doyleys fault really, I just can’t double a cup of water and get two cups. I also made two more sourdough loaves, muesli and a brownie which we ate for dessert with ice cream. Phew. 

After lunch we took the kids up to the park with the velodrome ( a handy place to have a couple of hundred metres away). They  only started riding a week ago and are coming on really well. Cathy rode my old hybrid bike and I rode my new electric bike. Cath also had a ride on my eBike and seemed impressed. The kids took turns on Bob’s old folding bike which they can manage with the seat right down low. 

extras are some shadows I took in the bedroom this morning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.