Ratty wind blown flower

This plant is from two years ago. Somehow it keeps on blooming in a pot with some bulbs which come and go with the seasons. The weather isn’t very inducive to flowers with wind, sun, rain and even some snow forecast. The snow rarely eventuates but the cold weather does. I notice a piece missing from the top but in winter you don’t mind. I hope some bug had a tasty dinner.

I finished knitting a cardigan for my nephew. I needed some buttons so drove up to a little corner shop selling haberdashery. Of course going inside with a mask on I couldn’t see a thing as my glasses were fogged up. I was so pleased to get help. This afternoon I drove up to the post office. I could have walked but it was too cold and raining. 

97 Covid cases in NSW, 1 in Qld, 6 + in Victoria. Lockdown continues for half the population of Australia. Lucky for us we are out of the zone but need to wear masks and have a limit of 5 visitors to our homes. I’m not sure what the restrictions are for eating out as I won’t bother at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.