One way traffic

By Mobius

Sharing is Caring

Today myself and son (aka house hIT squad) popped round to an elderly neighbour to show her how zoom worked, in readiness for a wedding tommorrow. I in the capacity of zoom user and test meeting participant and my son as Apple expert and user assistance. She seemed to have picked it up ok.

We were the first people to have been inside her house since lockdown, although I regularly popped round for a chat and the occasional errand - she has her own tab with me.

Am impressed how hard my son is working currently on multiple fronts currently and how well he is planning this & social time: UCAS, Dentistry entrance exam prep, job experience prep, job applications, paid and unpaid tasks around the village. Exhausted just listing them!

Surprised how few locals still aren't wearing masks around the shops - only around 10% I'd guess at our largish coop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.