Feeling Puny, together.......

Busy Day!     We had a terrible, noisey and windy front go through last night that also had a bunch of rain.    As a result, the morning temp was 73, dry air, and a stiff breeze N, NE at 7 knots!    Not tree  tumbling, but if you were on the water with a sailboat, you would have been hauled over, gunwale depth and skimming over the water at a good clip!
    The girls were up and we were out for a terrific walk early on.  When we got back, I fed them and headed out on Silver.   We were able to ride 15 miles under wonderful blue skies, a wonderful breeze, and lots of shade under the huge Oaks!  it was really wonderful.
     I got home in time to shower, change my clothes, get some quick breakfast (at 12:45) and then off to the vets.    Abby and Molly were due for their annual vaccinations and check ups.  Abby has to go on a diet, she is 27 pounds!!!!!!!!!    Thats 5 pounds from last year!   Molly kept flipping her head and ears, she had some fungus growing in her ear.   Other than that they are both healthy and in wonderful shape.   
      They did get a lot of shots....  Flu, Lyme's, Bordatello, Lepto, and DHPP.  I have been asked why the girls get Lyme's vaccinations.   We have a Tick born disease that is called Lyme's disease.  I got Lyme's from a dog I had in 2003.   He had Lyme's, and I got a tick bite from one of his friends.   We all recovered because we caught it very early, but the dog and I were on Antibiotics for a year.    As for the flu, the virus has mutated and dogs get the flu.  The first year it was discovered, many dogs died of the flu.
     I am a huge believer that an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.   I want my girls to live a healthy life with me, for as long as they can.
    Tonights Blip is the 2 girls, feeling really puny.  They are achy and off their food.  They don't want to walk, eat or jump around, they curled up together for comfort and are sleeping, probably for the next 24 hours.   Then they will be back in the pink again!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.