LesTension

By LesTension

LAKE TROUT

I went fishing on the big pond (Lake Michigan) today with my friend Stu out of the Sheboygan, WI port. It was pretty choppy out there and the fish were not cooperating. After several hours of nothing Cap'n Stu decided to change lures and go deep to see if any Lake Trout were around. We got a bite within 5 minutes at 110' deep in 120' feet of water. It turned out to be the only bite for the day but it was a beauty. The fish was 30+ inches long and weighed #20 plus. Stu is keeping one filet to share with his buddies in Michigan and I am having the other filet smoked at Schwarz Fish Shop....the best there is. I can hardly wait.

The extra photo shows the back of Stu's boat and the down rigger on the left is the one that caught the trout. Since the fish weren't keeping us too busy, Stu and I mostly talked and solved many of the world's problems. We came to the conclusion that most of the world's issues could be easily fixed if everyone else did what we said they should do.

BTW...I took the boat photo with my Nikon D500; Stu took the fish photo with his iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.