Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fleur amongst the Flowers

Fleur was restricted to the house today as I primed and painted the decking boards.  She was not impressed so when she was finally given her freedom she headed out into the garden and lay on the retaining sleeper wall, looking back at the house in defiance.

We finally decided not to replace the wooden decks with composite.  The price kept going up when we realised we would have to reinforce the sub frame.  It still meant repainting the original boards and (hopefully) making a better job of it than previously, so I studiously cleaned and rubbed down the wood, before using a primer to improve the surface for the final top coats.  I am aching from most of my joints this evening, having been on my hands and knees for almost 5 hours.  Fingers crossed this will last more than a year before the paint starts to flake off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.