The Wren

By TheWren

The remains of the day

The northerly wind was still strong during my walk today but as it wasn't accompanied this time by horizontal icicles, as it was on Monday, it was really exhilarating. The dogs and i had a long walk and I took a few photos. However once home and enjoying a cuppa I noticed an intriguing glow in the sky and rushed out again to see if I could witness a sunset over the hills. It was wonderful to watch as the dying sun cast its golden colours through the valleys and across the snowy hilltops and although my fingers were tempted with frostbite I took a few shots as the sun bid farewell for the day. The very highest peak on the right, at the back of the range, is Ben Vorlich, standing at 3,232 feet, and it was great to be able to see its top as the cloud has covered it for much of the winter. I found it very restful just to take the time to watch and I hope you like the shot I have chosen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.